Welcome to Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering

The Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering was started in the year 2010 with an intake of 60 undergraduate students. The department started post graduate course (M Tech) in "Digital Communication Engineering" with an annual intake of 18 students from 2012 The department has qualified and technically competent faculty members with a blend of academic, industrial and research background. The department is well equipped with laboratories covering all disciplines of E & C engineering including VLSI Design & Embedded systems, Electronic Circuits, Power Electronics, Micro Electronics, Digital Signal Processing and Digital Electronics. The department regularly conducts continuing education programs such as seminars, workshops and courses on technical topics of current trend and latest development by inviting the eminent persons

"To achieve academic excellence in Electronics and Communication Engineering, thus enabling students to have enhanced opportunities in the evolving global industrial scenario."
"To institutionalize academic, engineering and ethical culture, through comprehensive educational programs that strives towards continuous improvement of quality and content. Induce research culture by emphasizing hands on exposure and interaction with R&D Organizations/industries. Mould the students into good leaders by motivating students to involve in co-curricular and extracurricular activities with high degree of Credibility and integrity."

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

Teaching Faculty
Sl.No. Faculty Photo Faculty Id Faculty Name Designation Qualification Profile
01 # # Prof.Jagdeesh Patil HOD & Asst. Prof. B.E, M-Tech,(Ph. D)
02 # # Prof. Kailas S Patil Dean(Academic) & Assoc. Prof. B.E, M-Tech,(Ph. D)
03 # # Prof. Mallikarjun Gokavi PG Coordinator & Assoc. Prof. B.E, M-Tech
04 # # Prof. Sharangowda Patil Assoc. Prof. B.E, M-Tech, (Ph.D)
05 # # Prof. Annarao V Patil Asst. Prof. B.E, M-Tech, (Ph.D)
06 # # Prof. Rajkumar Vadgave Asst. Prof. B.E, M-Tech, (Ph.D)
07 # # Prof. Megha Dhulgundi Asst. Prof. B.E, M-Tech
08 # # Prof. Soumyashree kodliwad Asst. Prof. B.E, M-Tech
09 # # Prof. Veeresh Kumasagi Asst. Prof. B.E, M-Tech
10 # # Prof. Anoop Kolsur Asst. Prof. B.E, M-Tech
Total Number of Facultys: Prof: 00, Assoc. Prof.:03, Asst. Prof.:07
Non-Teaching Faculty
Sl.No. Photo Name Designation Qualification
01 # Mr. Devindrappa Helper I T I

Send a Message